Hi everyone,

I’m so excited about today’s post! Let’s do some housecleaning first. Yes? You certainly noticed that the blog has new template. Thoughts? Reactions? Like button? No-no, shaking your head? Still working on the sidebar, so don’t panic. The blog roll and resource section will be up again.

NOW. I’m sure you all remember Tracey Friley, from the wonderful and inspiring website One Brown Girl®. There was a post about her non-profit and the camps she organizes for women of all ages, colors and horizons, with a focus on an adventure camp for your girls in the Caribbean. In addition to her blog and website, One Brown Girl® has apparels with empowering messages. (No need to write how much I love them. I’ll raid her store one day!)

Tracey held a contest a while ago on her Facebook page; I was one of the winners! Me who never win anything. The prize was OBG® latest’s creation: Brown. Girls. Rock.‘s tanks. I jumped. I laughed. I danced. Yeah, you missed on a funny scene. Glad there’s no video of the deeds. 😀

What do you think?
*heartfelt thanks to Kris McLeod for the picture*

8 thoughts on “Friday Fun: BROWN. GIRLS. ROCK.

  1. I like this one too.
    Although I was getting used to the more dramatic looking older one.
    Great picture by the way. 🙂

    Now I want one of those T-shirts.

    Like

    1. Hi wonderful Akoss, I need to lurk over to your blog to read what you’ve been up to! 🙂

      I miss the old format, too. I liked the 3-column template, but I heard several times about the amount of information displayed being a bit… overwhelming. I took that into account. I also couldn’t download the logo or use it in any ways with the older one.

      Like

    1. Hi Rob,
      aaah, thanks for the feedback! I’m still working on the background color (and the sidebar); hopefully like I’m heading in the right direction. Wondering what you’ve been drawing this week. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply